Relevant

“You’re already home where you feel loved.”

To celebrate Valentine’s Day this year…

I played hooky with a stellar seventeen year old, had a lovely dinner with the best rents any girl could have, saw a movie with my favorite gal Toria, played my ukulele for the first time in weeks,

I wrote a love note to a stranger,

asfa

I made paper Valentines with my favorite five-year-old,
cfd069f472fa11e2ae9022000a1f9a21_7and I designed and mailed postcards to my sweet friends and family.

img_8490

In the larger scheme of things, Valentine’s Day doesn’t actually matter and is pretty trivial. But I can’t help but love any day that gives me an excuse to remind the wonderful human beings in my life how lucky I am to have them. So, thank you, friends, old and new. And happy Valentine’s Day to you!

20130215-011456.jpgcomment

Standard

Leave a Reply

