Ridiculous

For every love that’s lost I heard a new one comes

I wrote a stupid, long post just now and decided to save it for a (non) rainy evening when my head is clearer and eyes a little wider.

All I really want to say tonight is that it’s incredibly cool that I can lay in my bed, sneezing and sniffling and getting over being sick, and have the ability to watch fantastic videos of live music at its best. That’s all.

This is still one of my all-time favorite songs.
And it is still a beautiful thing when you love somebody.
That’s all.

Standard

2 thoughts on “For every love that’s lost I heard a new one comes

  1. Elena Souris says:

    I’ve been stressed all day and on the verge of freaking out because of having to redo a project due in a few days, but just playing this video somehow pulled me out of that for a sec and gave me a minute to catch my breath. Thank you.

    • Jennifer Lioy says:

      I’m so glad to hear that! I wish I could express how much I love this song. This is really lame, but it profoundly affects my life over and over again. I saw them in February and there was lots of crying. Haha
      Thanks so much for reading!
      I hope you’re well!

Leave a Reply

