Ridiculous

College/The Glory Days in the Making

Yes, I’m going to write about school because it’s the beginning of dead week (which is not actually a real thing) and all I do is write English papers. You’ve been warned.

My final Shakespeare research paper was due Friday, and I spent many late nights last week getting it done (pats self on back). Lucky for you, I captured my paper writing one particularly long evening last week. I realize I did this some time last fall, but here’s a little glimpse anyway.

This is me at the beginning of the night. This is my you-better-check-yo’self-before-you-wreck-yo’self-(comma)-Willy-Shakespeare face.
Approximately 10 o’clock p.m. and off to a good start for the evening. 1

You know things get serious when I put my bangs up. Lookin’ a little more tired and less optimistic about finishing the paper.
Approximately 1 o’clock a.m.
2

Around 2 a.m. I had a dance party alone in my room, which proved relatively effective. But shortly after, I had post-groovin’ crash. Classic. I legitimately dropped my head onto my keyboard, inserting a long trail of g’s or y’s into my paper. It was so obnoxious that I documented it. I don’t know if you guys do this, but the longer I spend writing, the closer my face gets to my screen, which doesn’t help anything because it makes my eyes more tired from the light of the screen. So dumb. Oh, and this angle gives you an excellent view of my super sweet sparkly clip. You’re welcome.

Approximately 3:30 a.m.
3

P.S. I tagged this post “Shakespeare” so hopefully someone actually looking for an insightful post about Shakespeare is brought here and is extremely disappointed when they find this instead.

Standard

2 thoughts on “College/The Glory Days in the Making

Leave a Reply

