Received

ArtSwap

Do you remember when I wrote about mailing in my 4×6 for the Art House Co-op exchange? Well, I was pleased to open my mailbox today and find an envelope with a little bit of love from a stranger. I keep thinking about how my little piece of artwork has moved across the country, has passed through multiple sets of hands and was slipped into an envelope, sealed away. For all I know, it could very well be on its way to someone’s mailbox right now or sitting on someone’s coffee table next to his or her newspaper. I hope it found a good home. The 4×6 I received is now proudly hanging on my wall amidst many beautiful things that remind me everyday that being alive really is grand.

20120504-000331.jpg

Standard

Leave a Reply

