Relevant

Happy Leap Year Day

Is that even the official name for today? Leap Year Day? I guess we’ll go with that.
Anyways, Happy Leap Year Day! Not usually a day I recognize, actually. But hey, if the Google Doodle honors the day, I might as well. It’s really cute today, the doodle. You should check it out. Here, I’ll make it really easy and provide you with a link to Google in case you don’t remember how to get to Google or if you’ve never heard of it or something. If you need instructions on how hyperlinks work, feel free to ask. I’m here to help. I mean, step one: click. That’s basically it. You’re well on your way to becoming internet savvy, you Google-user, hyperlink-clicking fool.

Anyways, I sat down to post to let you all know that my Handwritten Letter a Week project is going very well. With the exception of this past week when I didn’t get my card in the mail until Sunday of the new week which means it didn’t technically send until Monday (technicalities…), I’ve been keeping up with writing and mailing them each week. I’m all caught up now though, so don’t fret. If any of you missed that original post and don’t know what I’m talking about, feel free to click my little “Projects” tab up at the top. You can even see a picture of some of the hand-drawn doodles I’ve done for the cards I’m sending out! Don’t forget to send me your mailing address if you’d like to receive a letter!

While we’re talking about mailing things, The Art House Co-op is doing an art swap they’re calling the “4×6 Exchange” that I just signed up for. Today’s the last day to sign up and it’s free to join other than the postage to send in your work and a self-addressed stamped envelope . So if that sort of thing interests you, you can read more about it here. Lastly, if all of this has been completely perplexing and you really don’t know how mail works, read this. And if you do, read it anyways.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Happy Leap Year Day

  1. Julia Moen says:

    1) I have a great resentment for Google Doodle, as you very well know.
    2) That was possibly the funniest thought catalogue I’ve read. I loved it.

    • Jennifer Lioy says:

      1. Sounds like a personal problem to me.
      2. And I thought so too. I read the article and posted it while I was at work and it was completely silent in the lab because everyone has been scrambling over papers and midterms all week. Understandably, my laughing out loud didn’t go over well.

Leave a Reply

