Rainy

‘Til I reach you

I’ve sat with my eyes to this screen for quite some time trying to string words together for this post, and all I can find that feels even remotely close to right are lyrics to the Head and the Heart song playing behing me. Hauntingly superb harmonies. I have so little to say. Or maybe it’s that words are distant in this moment. And the rain of late storms spills off the roof of my apartment and on to the sidewalk and words don’t feel right. Nothing is as it has been and I miss your face like hell.

Standard

Leave a Reply

