Ridiculous

People who need people

Sleepless nights yield completed ink
drawings. There’s a bit of a story behind the little words scribbled in the center. I can’t remember where I first read the line “how stange it is to be anything at all” but it stuck with me for whatever reason and when I googled it, what I found were the lyrics to a Neutral Milk Hotel song. I read the lyrics before ever listening to the song and fell in love with the end lines which I wrote in little cramped letters in this drawing I started months ago. It reads,
“What a beautiful face
I have found in this place
That is circling all round’ the sun
And when we meet on a cloud
I’ll be laughing out loud
I’ll be laughing with everyone I see
Can’t believe how strange it is to be anything at all”

And by choice, I have yet to listen to the song.

20111228-021106.jpg

A perfect song from Funny Girl to end this post and my evening. Don’t mind me, I’m just a weepy mess. Totally normal.

Standard

Leave a Reply

