Ridiculous

I love this town.

I managed to catch some ridiculous cold (or something) this week, which did not exactly agree with the 105 degree Texas day we had or my walk home at three this afternoon. I have a pile of blank notecards in front of me and far too large of a Linguistics exam this early in the semester tomorrow.
I just sat down at my favorite table in a nearly empty coffee shop with a cup of hot tea.
My favorite Radiohead album just started playing.
The pinks and oranges and yellows of the sunset peaks around the trees on the square.
Thanks, Denton.
Life’s good.

Standard

Leave a Reply

