Remembering, Ridiculous

(throws confetti)

For (possibly) the first time in history, facebook was actually helpful today.

On this very day two years ago, this little blog, 6 pounds, 3 ounces of joy was brought into this world after months and months of waiting. And while some have called it the most meaningful experience of your life, to me it was something more akin to doing the splits on a crate of dynamite. And I was screaming and swearing and being surrounded as I was by a hundred prominent doctors, I just assumed there was an actual use for the cup of ice chips they gave me. But pelting the nurses sure was fun.

Alright, so all joking (and Gilmore Girls quotes) aside, I would like to wish my sweet blog friend a

Happy Second Birthday!

If I think about it when I get home from work I’ll take a picture in a King Kong party hat, for old times’ sake. And to you all, my dear friends, thanks for sticking with me, for continuing to care,  and for making this a meaningful part of my life.

If you’d like to take a trip down memory lane and read the post that started it all, click here.

Standard

2 thoughts on “(throws confetti)

  1. Julia Moen says:

    This post is magnificent, hilarious, wonderful and full of awesome pictures. Suffice it to say, I love it. Also, I love you!!!!!!!!!

  2. Pingback: (throws confetti) (again) « travel light. live light. spread the light.

Leave a Reply

