Ridiculous

Geez, Katie Costello

Just the other day as I was walking
I felt someone mimicking my steps
I jumped and fled yet however later
I found it was just a lonely silhouette

I should’ve stayed a little later
And cut my hair a hair more short
Made my lips real red and worn the yellow dress
Fight when all I did was turn

We’re scared of the strangest things
Yet we regret them with more shame, blame, fame, we’re insane
When all we need is to think, try, reach, love, live, die
And is it so hard to just let go and know you’re better off
Living inside out

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

