Relevant

And Moving On

So, I would normally apologize for my lack of posting that has gone on these past few weeks but I honestly feel like I earned a break after a year of daily blogging.  I’ve felt completely burnt out and I was very happy to not have that daily obligation after finishing my year. Contrary to popular belief, blogging at four in the morning was not always my favorite thing to do before going to bed. Unfortunately I was extremely unmotivated to blog my Spain trip. Sorry, folks. Luckily I did quite a bit of journaling, which was much more practical with the spotty spanish wi-fi, so I have some writing that I have tucked away. You guys just don’t get to read it. (Insert immature little kid I-have-something-you-don’t laugh here)

Anyways, it appears as though it’s going to be inevitable for my little blog space to go through some changes here now that I’m not obligated to write. I’m really going to do my best but feel free to nag me about it often even though I’ll make up bogus excuses about why I haven’t been writing. My blog will play a different role in my life now that I don’t have to come here a post everyday. I miss it a lot, which is silly because I’m sitting here posting and I could very well post everyday if I wanted to, but I just don’t. I want this place to continue to matter, to continue to be important. So please, bug me about it if you care about me. Tell me to write tonight.

 

 

Oh god I love you
I mean forever
I left my body behind to break the news
Looks like it’s over
Please remember all of the things I never got a chance to say
Like you look smashing in your fourth grade picture
The one that we hung by the door
In our house that was so beautiful
Yeah, here in our little home

Standard

One thought on “And Moving On

Leave a Reply

