Ridiculous

En serio.

I wish I had had the motivation and desire to learn spanish for the past five years as much as I do at this moment and have these past two weeks. I’ve contently sat in a coffee shop for six hours now going through a book of spanish grammar practice and jotting down especially interesting idiomatic expressions. I’ve been eavesdropping on conversations to see how much I can pick up (which is tough because they speak SO quickly!). I’ve looked up so many words today and keeping a little booklet of new vocabulary so that it actually sticks. My roommate is a native spanish speaker and probably hates me for all of my questions. I couldn’t even begin to count how many times I’ve said “Como se dice…” and “Que significa…”  I’m learning lots and practicing lots and I finally feel like i’m making some sort of progress, even if it’s just a little. It’s been rough. It hit me yesterday that I only have three more weeks here! Crazy, crazy!

All of you better be ready to practice with me when I get home so that I don’t forget everything!
Please and thank you 😉

Standard

6 thoughts on “En serio.

  1. Dianne says:

    Que gusto que estes apreciando no solamente el idioma pero la cultura y la gente! Aprovecha todo lo que puedas!

Leave a Reply

