Recycled

Thankful Thursday (Ode to the Vegetable)

Today, I’m thankful for…

Vegetables!

More specifically, songs about vegetables.

Love poems with fantastic vegetable puns.

Cabbage always has a heart; green beans string along;
You’re such a cute tomato, will you peas to me belong?
You’ve been the apple of my eye, you know how much I care;
So lettuce get together, we’d make a perfect pear.
Now, something’s sure to turnip to prove you can’t be beet;
So, if you carrot all for me let’s let our tulips meet.
Don’t squash my hopes and dreams now, Bee my honey, dear;
Or tears will fill potato’s eyes, while sweet corn lends an ear.
I’ll cauliflower shop and say, your dreams are parsley mine.
I’ll work and share my celery, so be my valentine.

“Mona Tofu” and other masterpieces recreated using vegetables. (Original post here)

And songs entirely made using vegetables.

 

I think this post is really what my blog’s been missing for so long. I can’t believe I’ve never dedicated an entire post to ridiculous vegetables creations! Phew! Glad I have that covered.

Even WordPress loved this post and gave me another WordPress Surprise. This time what popped up was this creepy video. Good effort, WordPress.

Standard

One thought on “Thankful Thursday (Ode to the Vegetable)

Leave a Reply

