Random

Thankful Thursday

It just so happens that this Thankful Thursday is a very special one as it is

My 300th Consecutive Day of Posting!

Thus, I present my

Thankful Tree


It was a joyful occasion, my friends. I’m thankful for the beautiful day and the beautiful friends that surrounded me (both physically and from afar). I’m thankful for the challenges this week has presented me. Well, not really. I’m not thankful for them yet, but I’m anticipating feeling thankful at some point. I guess i’m more thankful for the optimism that is resonating, the hope for progress that’s gasping to resurface after very nearly drowning, and more than anything, I’m thankful to be in a place in my life where seeking and searching and doubting and discovering is exactly what I need to be doing. Sometimes I need a reminder.
Thank you for reminding me and for keeping me sane.
I owe you so much more than any little note tied to a tree with little pink string can give you.
I suppose this will have to do for now.

Thank you.

Oh, and this 😉

Standard

One thought on “Thankful Thursday

Leave a Reply

