Remembering

Neatospedito

I spent (not wasted, originally I had written “wasted”) far too long blogging last night and now I have a very lame, not yet finished english paper in my lap that I need to have somewhat done by tomorrow for editing. So, this is all you guys are getting tonight.

Oh, I just thought of something I meant to write last night but the post already had enough going on. But as I was writing yesterday’s post, something happened that never has before. I remembered my post from a year ago yesterday. I didn’t have to go look it up and see if I posted that day and see how much my life has changed since then, I just knew. It was partially due to the fact that I remember my Valentine’s Day post last year, but I also suddenly had vivid memories of much of what I was feeling throughout that time in my life. Only a year ago, but so very, very different. I remembered exactly what I wrote. I remembered what I was thinking, what I was feeling.

That’s why I do this.
That’s why I crazily write every single day.
That’s why I do this for myself and care about it so much.
It’s not just remembering and recalling, but re-feeling.
From there, I can see and feel real growth, change, and progress as a young person who struggles to find something meaningful in her life.
I wanted to hold onto that girl, give her a sweet hug.
I wanted to tell her that I believe in her.
I wanted to tell her that she’s much stronger than she realizes.

That’s all she really needs.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

