Ridiculous

Lavender Tea and Sweetness

I was handed yet another snow day, much to my disappointment, actually, as now we’ve officially had two weeks of my nonfiction class canceled. If you were thinking “Womp womp” you are very much correct. I spent the day catching up on my sleep and my homework and did send my paper I’ve been holding to for far too long off to a better place where it can no longer be revised or thought about (AKA my prof). Needless to say, today was a pretty swell day.

I’m about to make myself a cup of tea. Graci is sitting next to me learning the chords to a long list of my favorite songs she’s so kindly learning on her guitar for me as I sing.
I’m thankful for the time.
I’m thankful for the moment.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Lavender Tea and Sweetness

  1. What is this, Thankful Thursday?

    I don’t know why, but the comment I just wrote made me laugh a lot. I’m glad you got your paper in. I’m glad you’re thankful. Even if it is Wednesday. 😛

    • Jennifer Lioy says:

      I was actually thinking that very same sentiment as I was posting. Now I’m going to have to be thankful for something tomorrow. Awesome.

      When I read your comment, I heard your voice in my head saying it…then laughing at your own hilarity.

Leave a Reply

