Ridiculous

This is going in the ridiculous category

I’m not sure why I’m posting this uselessness. Hasn’t stopped me before. Oh well.

On rare occasions, I’ll hear a song that makes me uncontrollably smiley. A stupid smirk forces its way onto my face and I have no control over the way my face looks. It’s kind of bizarre. I’m trying to think of other examples and the only one I can think of is You and I by Ingrid Michaelson and nearly every Michael Buble song. Much to my surprise, Jason Castro, whose music I’d never listened to at length, opened for Bryce Saturday night. He had taken another band with him on this tour but asked Jason Castro to open for him for his last show in Dallas since he lives here. The performance was stellar and maybe it’s his singing from his cutie smiling face, but this is one of those songs that I can’t help but smile when I hear it. Completely ridiculous. This isn’t a video from the show I saw. I couldn’t find one from Saturday and this one was a pretty sweet video. Enjoy.

Standard

Leave a Reply

