Random

Jumble jamble.

I’ve sort of been poking fun lately at how annoying my motherly tendencies are. I’ve always been that way, the mother of the group. I’ve always been the responsible one who makes sure everyone is safe and sound and I really do think and consider things like mothers do. And while that gets frustrating at times (for various silly reasons I don’t care to admit here), I think that quality is very telling of my personality and the way I go about my life. Macy fell asleep on the couch tonight and for the few moments I took turning the TV off, checking the heater, grabbing an extra blanket for her, turning off the lamp, and tucking her in, I recalled the many times when we were younger and I would do the exact same thing. It’s extremely natural for me to be this way. I would go so far as to say it’s very much a part of my identity, the tendency to care in that specific maternal way. I don’t know where I’m going with this.

Standard

One thought on “Jumble jamble.

  1. sara says:

    but uh…Jennifer, wouldn’t this be the one place where you COULD admit to various silly reasons?
    Regardless of whether people read it or not, this is your lovely blog and your lovely thoughts and you get to write about whatever you like:)
    I love you, sweet child ❤
    Also, I have many mommy tendencies as well. Right there with you.
    This sounds stupid. I am writing a chemistry paper, that's why everything sounds rigid but basically I lub ewweeee ❤

Leave a Reply

