Random

Creative blog titles are not within my capacity this evening (well, morning).

It’s nearly three a.m. and all I wish to do at this moment is rest my eyes. If I promise to post something significant tomorrow, can I just go to bed right now instead of spending any significant amount of time writing? I realize it’s been a few days since I’ve posted any of my own writing, but that’s kind of how this goes. I showed up today, right? I’m here typing these words which means I showed up. I think that’s one of the key factors to progression. Simply showing up, putting forth effort, even pretend effort, and caring on a daily basis; that’s how you accomplish something and make progress. I think if painters only painted, musicians only practiced, writers only wrote on days they felt like painting, practicing, and writing, we wouldn’t have great painters, musicians, and writers. It’s about the attempt even when the motivation, inspiration, and desire aren’t there, I believe.
Right?
Mumbo jumbo?
You tell me.

 

Standard

One thought on “Creative blog titles are not within my capacity this evening (well, morning).

Leave a Reply

