Remembering

Well, bust my buttons! Why didn’t you say that in the first place? That’s a horse of a different color!

I did indeed begin the first hours of my nineteenth birthday sitting in a movie theater watching my favorite movie of all time. I’m not sure anything could possibly put a damper on my birthday at this point. I don’t care to jinx it, but I’m thinking’ it’d be quite difficult. Beyond perfection. Of all of the weekends to show the Wizard of Oz in theaters, my birthday weekend? Stellar.

A place where there isn’t any trouble. Do you suppose there is such a place, Toto? There must be. It’s not a place you can get to by a boat or a train. It’s far, far away. Behind the moon, beyond the rain…

Standard

Leave a Reply

