Random

WARNING (updated)

Can you imagine what it would be like if we all were to walk around wearing warning labels. The same way medicine bottles warn of side affects and commercials have a disclaimer, sometimes I wonder how that would change the way we interact with each other. This has happened to me more than once where I’ve assumed someone who is new in my life was already aware of one of my bizarre habits or mannerisms and it genuinely catches them off guard. They aren’t necessarily “deal breaker” category things, but maybe they are. I’m not sure I would actually like this, it’s just an interesting thought I’m running with for sake of having something to write this evening.

I’ve added a few more as I thought of some things I forgot.

WARNING: FRIENDSHIP WITH JENNIFER MAY HAVE CERTAIN SIDE-AFFECTS INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO: UNNECESSARILY AWKWARD SITUATIONS, RIDICULOUS OVER-ANALYSIS, EXTREMELY HEART-FELT COMPLIMENTS, CONTAGIOUS INDECISIVENESS, HOT TEA OVERDOSE, AND EXCESSIVE AMOUNTS OF GILMORE GIRLS. REMEMBER, ANYTHING YOU SAY OR DO CAN AND VERY LIKELY MAY BE USED AS INSPIRATION FOR A BLOG POST. DO NOT BE ALARMED SHOULD CRYING TAKE PLACE WITHOUT WARNING IN CIRCUMSTANCES SUCH AS WHILE WATCHING THAT HORRIBLY SAD SPCA COMMERCIAL, THE SERIES FINALE OF FRIENDS, OR AFTER SEEING A SWEET LOOKING ELDERLY COUPLE. DO NOT, BY ANY MEANS, CHANGE THE MUSIC IN HER CAR.

That’s all I have for now. I would love for you to jump at my creative challenge here and share your disclaimer/warning label.

Standard

One thought on “WARNING (updated)

Leave a Reply

