Recycled

One of those moments.

I threw my iPod on shuffle, as I wanted a change from the same playlist that’s been playing non-stop for months, and an unfamiliar song began to play. That happens often since I never delete music and I rarely listen to my iPod, actually. It sits in my speakers and occasionally sings me to sleep. Anyways, a song I didn’t recognize came on and I stopped to listen to it to see what band it could be and where it could have come from. The band was one I had never heard of, and the origin of the song and how it made its way to my iPod is still a mystery. I love when that happens. It’s like music fate has brought us together. And no, I’m not just cheesy when I’m extremely tired. It’s an all the time kind of deal. Enjoy, or don’t. Either or.

 

Life is beautiful, but it’s complicated,
we barely make it.
We don’t need to understand,
There are miracles, miracles.

Stand where you are.
We let all these moments pass us by.

It’s amazing where I’m standing,
There’s a lot that we can give.
This is ours just for a moment.
There’s a lot that we can give.

Standard

3 thoughts on “One of those moments.

  1. stphn plc says:

    this song is really cool – I got it a lot time ago as a free single of the week on iTunes, so that’s probably where yours came from

  2. Victoria Sanchez says:

    I know this song! I didn’t recognize at first, but then began to sing along. 🙂 Good job, Jennifer’s iPod, bravo.

Leave a Reply

