Random

Turn in your teasing comb and go back to high school.

Nights like tonight make me so happy that I’m here in good ol’ Denton. I mean, where else could I go see a midnight Sing-Along version of Grease with a group of wonderful people? Irreplaceable friends. Irreplaceable evening.

How is it four a.m. and I’m still awake? When did that happen? Why am I not asleep? That constant mind chatter can’t seem to quiet itself tonight. It’s louder than usual. I wish I could flip a switch and turn off my thoughts, like a light switch on the wall, to make it dark and, for a change, silent when I wish to rest.

Standard

Leave a Reply

