Reflection

I came very close to forgetting to post again. Geez.

I cannot spend forty minutes on a blog post tonight. It’s just not acceptable. Lucky for me, but not for you, I don’t feel compelled to say much of anything. I would like to share with you a little glimpse of a PostSecret entry that I’ve been reflecting on this evening as part of an assignment. The premise of it all is so interesting, and I encourage you to check out Frank Warren and PostSecret if you don’t know what I’m talking about at all. Basically, he asked people to send him postcards with their secrets on them. The only rules were that they had to be things they had never told anyone, had to be true, and fit on a regular sized postcard. What became of the project is this rad collection of secrets that have created some sort of community and art form of therapy. Blah, blah, blah, just go read it for yourself. We’re using PostSecret in my English class, hence all the attention I’ve been bringing to it. Pretty cool stuff, my friends. I don’t want to say much about how I feel about this particular one. I’m just going to leave you with this.

Standard

2 thoughts on “I came very close to forgetting to post again. Geez.

    • Jennifer Lioy says:

      It’s possible. I may have been considering this in a different context to how we’ve discussed it before. I didn’t actually think of that conversation as I’ve been thinking about this particular postcard. Thanks for the reminder. Maybe these postcards do in fact serve their purpose after all.

Leave a Reply

