Reflection

Celebration.

If you weren’t keeping track (which I assume applies to most, if not all, of you), today is, in fact, my ninety-ninth consecutive day of posting. I warn you that a King Kong Party hat photo will most likely come tomorrow. But today, at this moment, as I read Nussbaum before Philosophy, sit on a very conveniently placed bench swing under the shade of a very conveniently placed little tree, I celebrate life. I celebrate warm sunshine and the epitome of perfect weather. I celebrate change and growth as a butterfly chooses to join me this beautiful sunny day. And for the first time in a long time, I feel like I just might be exactly where I need to be. And that, my friends is a reason for celebration.

Standard

Leave a Reply

