Random

Day Seventy-Nine

So sometimes I have these elaborate posts in mind to quickly have my feelings flipped redering the planned post somewhat unnecessary. Tonight, I even started writing via my phone a few hours ago. But for the sake of being far too honest, here you go.

I’m not sure if this has ever been a concern of mine before this time in my life, but more than anything, the fear of being forgotten weighs all too much. It’s so foreign, the idea of forgetting you all, but so easy to justify the thought that I’ll be forgotten with relative ease. Not a chance that I’ll wake up and you won’t be a thought, that days will go by, and weeks will pass, and months, then years and the people in my life that have been essential and that are essential, right now, at this moment, will become less than acquaintances. It seems unreal but beyond unavoidable. We say, “we’ll be the ones to prove them wrong, just wait and see” but will we?

Slightly unrelated, and interestingly related as I’m leaving for San Francisco in the morning, and to be all too honestly vague, listen.

When you’re broken
you can’t tell them where it hurts.
When you’re broken
you forget there’s so much more.

This is where I am. I need you, and You, and you all. This is where I am.

I almost forgot, in case you didn’t know, I’m leaving for San Francisco in the morning. I’m pretty excited but slightly sad that I won’t be able to see my dear friend Patrick for four entire days. Tragic, I know. I believe crying myself to sleep was discussed.
How was that?

Standard

2 thoughts on “Day Seventy-Nine

  1. Patrick says:

    A very wise woman recently told me that life is a series of letting go. The sooner we accept that, the easier life becomes. That said, I can reassure you that I will not forget you.

  2. I’m not so sure if this means as much as Patrick, or anyone else for that matter, telling you, but I won’t ever forget you, Jennifer. You’ve unknowingly done more for me in the past couple of months, than others have in years. Thank you. I’ll miss you.

    Love,
    Madison

Leave a Reply

