Random

Day Seventy-Six

So, some of you may not know this about me, but I’m very easily embarrassed. I’m rarely embarrassed by something someone around me does, but mostly because I embarrass myself enough as it is. I’m unfortunately clumsy, which is a problem. I’m working on it. Typically, I try and hide things that embarrass me, but I’ve decided to be shameless. Not really, but I’m okay with reveling in my ridiculousness this evening. Enjoy.

I’m pretty sure everyone has guilty pleasures. Not creepy things, just certain parts of their lives that they’re guilty to say they enjoy.  And here are mine. Feel free to share yourselves, if you so feel compelled. No threats this time.

1. Taylor Swift

Okay, I know that this is pretty lame, but sometimes I really love singing to Taylor Swift. It’s one of those things where it’s just so enjoyable when you’re driving, car full of girls, belting out music that at any other time would be extremely annoying. I admit it. I do it. AND, I think she has pretty hair. I don’t think she’s amazingly talented or that her music is fab, but I do enjoy singing to it from time to time. I also admit that I bought her newest single.

2. Tacky Movies

You know what, there are just too many good movies out there these days. On occasion, I think we need a break from great films to fully appreciate their value and that’s why tacky movies are on my list. Sometimes a healthy dose of immature, disgusting, and inappropriate humor is really necessary. I’ve been known to enjoy a large handful of unfortunate movies in my time. Old School, American Pie, Anchorman, Step Brothers, and Happy Gilmore all make the list. I mean, what else is Will Ferrel good for?

3. Nerd Blogs

Sometimes I’m a big technology geek. It happens. I can spend hours reading tech blogs. Right now, I’m on a Gizmodo kick. I blame the iPhone.

4. My Old Lady Tendencies

I’m almost not kidding when I say that I’m an eighty year-old trapped as an eighteen year old. It’s kind of bizarre how my life somewhat resembles that of an elderly lady. My desired craftiness is one thing. But my natural ability when it comes to tasks like sewing, knitting, baking, and thrift store shopping, I don’t mean to toot my own horn, but it’s a little strange. Oh, and I have gray hair. I wish I was kidding.

5. Late Night Hair Styling

A few of you already know this one due to the bow hairstyle I showed you all a couple of weeks ago, which I also learned how to do at some horribly late time of day. Some would say that I look stupid, dumb, lame, while others, the only word that comes to mind is “badass” and I might just have to agree with the second group there. I mean, come on. Really? That is skill if I’ve ever seen it. Shooooot.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Day Seventy-Six

  1. Wes James says:

    Jennifer,

    First off, I love you.

    Secondly, I am very proud of you for sharing your “guilty pleasures” with your blog followers. It was very cute and agreable(spelling?).

    Tres, I appologize for not following you lately but i will definately make it more of a habit now beecause I alwasy seem to feel better and happier after I read what you have to say about stress or just life in general.

    Thank You,

    -Wes James 🙂

  2. Let me just tell you, I know exactly what you mean when you say that you’re embarrassed easily. It happens to me all the time.

    Some of my guilty pleasures include not-very-deep-or-meaningful novels that are cute and make me smile, rocking out to the Backstreet Boys, writing my own stories, and (this is probably the worst one) watching shows on Mtv.

    Whooo… that was tough.

Leave a Reply

