Random

Day Seventy-One

So, I told some of you about this particular incident and I wanted to share with you the end result. For those of you who don’t know, I was approached at Recycled by two people from the Dallas Observer who asked me to listen to this song and video my reaction. It was relatively awkward, to be completely honest. They asked a bunch of questions and made me wear those goofy headphones, but it was funny I guess. Interesting, for sure. And I liked the band. It was chill. I’m slightly embarrassed by my particular commentary, but oh well. I’m quite smiley. Also, when you get to the part where I say something about people riding bikes, that was in response to a question about if the song were in a scene of a movie, what do I thinkwould be going on in the scene. I sound kind of silly if you don’t know that. Funny stuff. I’ll link you to the Aural Ambush site as well if you want to read more about it. Enjoy.

Aural Ambush

Also, someone better step it up and volunteer to see Greg Laswell and Sara Bareilles with me in October at the Palladium Ballroom. Please and thank you.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Day Seventy-One

  1. Patrick says:

    This was earlier this evening? Pre-cupcakes? You sounded more knowledgeable and sane than most of the other people interviewed

    AND under normal circumstances I would love to go see Greg Laswell with you… However… I will be living in Minnesota at that point.

    • Jennifer Lioy says:

      No, no. This was a few weeks ago. I don’t remember when exactly. It actually might have been at the beginning of summer. I’m thinking late June because I can’t find that scarf and the last time I saw it was packing for DCYC which was the first week in July. I really don’t know though. I just remembered it when we were there earlier and went searching for it.
      Also, FAIL, Minnesota.
      That’s all I have to say about that.

  2. This is pretty neat. I still think it’s really cool that this happened. All thanks to your curly hair, right? Also, really really beyond wish I could go to the concert. Maybe I’ll fly back. Either way, correct, FAIL, Minnesota…………..sigh.

Leave a Reply

