Random

Day Fifty-six

I love because I have love to give.
I love because I am called to love.
I love because life’s too short to show anything but love.
I love because I am a child of God.
I love because I too need love.
I love because I am blessed.
I love because you are in my life.
I love because it’s the only way I know to show my gratitude.
I love because of grace.
I love because you’re worth being loved.
I love because you care.
I love because we all need to be loved.
I love because I am enough.
I love despite my flaws.
I love as I am, indeed, loved.

Maybe today, amidst the smiles, the hugs, the tears, and the very present grace, I can accept that I am in fact beautiful enough, smart enough, fun enough, old enough, intelligent enough, interesting enough, funny enough, pretty enough, GOOD enough. That I am worthy to be loved.

Standard

One thought on “Day Fifty-six

  1. Stinealicious says:

    Jennifer, you are beautiful enough, smart enough, fun enough, old enough, intelligent enough, interesting enough, funny enough, pretty enough, GOOD enough, and so much more. And good enough to be loved. I love you 🙂

Leave a Reply

