Random

Day Thirty

I’m kind of quite frustrated as I post this evening. If you find me slightly annoying or don’t care to read, just stop here…

So, I sat down to post a long time ago, wrote a bit, thought a bit, wrote some more, reconsidered, and deleted it. I wasn’t embarrassed or anything like that, it just wasn’t an honest post. So, I’m stopping there with what I had originally posted to say something in a more concise and honest way. I work very hard to be genuine in all that I do, but specifically with my blog. I’ve said more than once that I aim to guarantee honesty, because I do. That being said, I ask you one important favor if I’m going to keep writing pleasantly and that is that you don’t copy my ideas and claim them as your own. I know that may be asking a lot, but because I assume the majority of you who read do so either because you think I’m ridiculous and like to make fun of me or genuinely care about me, but regardless, I can only continue to aim to guarantee honesty if my words are protected. It’s very difficult for me to share some of the things I do choose to write about and it hurts to see my words of struggle and difficulty claimed as your own. If you ever want to have a conversation with me about anything that I write, I’d love it. If you ever feel like something I write about is how you’re feeling or have felt at one point and you want to share that, feel free, but don’t use my words as your own. I don’t even care if you give me credit or not, I’m not looking for recognition except from you, yourself, as a way of saying “I recognize that these are your words, articulating your feelings using a style that you’ve established as your own, that I relate to, and that I share with you.” That’s all I’m asking for. Pretend they’re your own and expect me not to notice and I’ll be pretty frustrated. If you’ve ever felt that I haven’t been completely genuine in my writing or that I’ve been dishonest about my source, please discuss it with me.

Wow, I’m annoying. Awesome.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Day Thirty

  1. stphn plc says:

    you are greatly appreciated, but you give yourself entirely too much credit for being annoying than you actually deserve. i can’t help feeling that this is directed at someone, and the instinctual fear of – “did I just do something to piss this wonderfully honest person off?” – jumps to the forefront of my mind. I feel like if this is me, you should tell me, and if it is someone else in particular, you should attempt to reconcile the situation. rest assured, your words will not be taken in vain by any decent human being, especially those named stephen. please enjoy your evening and the following day, followed by tuesday as well as wednesday, thursday, friday, saturday, and sunday; repeat.

Leave a Reply

