Random

Failingly Finished.

And by keep me accountable, I mean, hold me accountable. Fail. Enjoy.

I meant to post last night and never got around to it. So, pretend right now is approximately 10:23 p.m. Monday, May 24th, 2010. Deal?
Deal.

So, today began my first day of summer 2010. Technically, it doesn’t actually start for another week or so, but who’s paying attention to useless technicalities. For a first day of summer, today was among those considered perfect. Sunshine, sand, and smiles; all things that make up my ideal first day of summer. For my first day of summer post, I have a few things for you. The first is my ultimate summer playlist. If you ask me very nicely, I just might burn you a copy of the epic mix of music that is to follow.

Right as Rain by ADELE
Gone Going by the Black Eyed Peas
Always by Blink-182
I Will Survive by Cake
A Message (Live) by Coldplay
Shining Star by Earth, Wind & Fire
Sing a Song by Earth, Wind & Fire
Crazy For This Girl by Evan And Jaron
Dog Problems by The Format
Time Bomb by The Format
All The Pretty Girls by Fun.
Far Away by Ingrid Michaelson
Taylor by Jack Johnson
You and Your Heart by Jack Johnson
You and I Both by Jason Mraz
If It Kills Me (From The Casa Nova Sessions) by Jason Mraz
Summergirls by LFO
Ain’t No Mountain High Enough by Marvin Gaye
Closer To Love by Mat Kearney
Time to Pretend by MGMT
Absolutely (Story of a Girl) by Nine Days
Love Of An Orchestra by Noah And The Whale
Lisztomania by Phoenix
You’ll Always Be My Best Friend by Relient k
Cross My Heart by The Rocket Summer
Japanese Exchange Student by The Rocket Summer
Soak Up The Sun by Sheryl Crow
Don’t You Evah by Spoon
The Underdog by Spoon
Don’t Let It Get You Down by Spoon
Sir Duke by Stevie Wonder
Someday by The Strokes
Reptilia by The Strokes
What I got by Sublime
Someday by Sugar Ray
Every Morning by Sugar Ray
Awakening by Switchfoot
Semi-Charmed Life by Third Eye Blind
Let’s Dance to Joy Division by The Wombats

I know, I know. I have really great taste in music. You are correct. And yes, my summer playlist is composed mostly of 90’s One Hit Wonders. But really, what says summer more than Sugar Ray? Nothing, that’s what.

What I have for this most epic of start to summer blogs I will have to continue after my meeting. I know, cliffhanger. Stay tuned for the exciting conclusion to this post.

So, I accidentally sat down to watch the final episode ever of LOST without realizing that I had five hours of wonderfulness to catch up on before I could finally be done with the show forever. Sometimes I wonder what I could have accomplished in the amount of time I’ve spent religiously watching this television show in the past six years of my life. I suppose I’ll never know. Definitely worth it. Anywho, it’s 12:42 and I still have approximately two hours and nine minutes left until the saga will be complete. I tell you all of this as my excuse for not finishing this post this evening. My apologies, except not really. Tomorrow, tomorrow.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Failingly Finished.

  1. stinealicious says:

    Dear Jenalicious,

    I am verrah nicely asking you for a lovely summer mix CD. Please. Thank you.

    Sincerely,
    Stinealicious

Leave a Reply

