Reflection

Salus, honor, virtus quoque.

Today has been the most wonderful of days. I know I say that a lot so it’s easy to doubt that is was one of the most wonderful of days. But, I’m confident in saying that today, was in fact, one of the most wonderful of days. Mondays have become my second favorite day of the week and manage to come pretty close to Sundays, my undoubtedly favorite days, in wonderfulness. I’m typing this while enjoying the perfect cup of coffee at Le Hydrant where the breeze is blowing in the wonderful smell of the world after it rains. It’s a perfect end to a joy-filled day. If I haven’t ever told you how much I appreciate you and the joy you bring me everyday simply by being alive, know that all I have is immense gratitude for your presence in my life. You give me presents with your presence alone (Thanks, Jack Johnson). Each of you are part of the reason I continue to love.

Promise once it shut you out
You ask, “What was that all about now”?
You and I through rise and fall
We’ve seen the horizon through it all now

Close your eyes this time
Cause trust is all we have tonight
But trust will be forever
Safe your dreams will be
Cause trust will be the light tonight
So close your eyes this time

The house sits stale, it lets you roam
Inside it just don’t feel like home now
I promise hope will pull you out
For that’s love is all about

Close your eyes this time
Cause trust is all we have tonight
But trust will be forever
Safe your dreams will be
Cause trust will be the light tonight
So close your eyes this time

Time will turn this place around
For the man you call Jesus was still a son like you
Sons will spend their days searching hard for the things they are made of

Close your eyes this time
Cause trust is all we have tonight
But trust will be forever
Safe your dreams will be
Cause trust will be the light tonight
So close your eyes this time

Standard

Leave a Reply

