Recycled

The wind that I chase, it all just leads back to you.

Turn look, look out and see.
Do you see me? Cause I think I see you.
I’ve been some other place.
The wind that I chase, it all just leads back to you.
Oh how I’m still, so still it’s sobering, but still I ran.
I knew you when I was young, but where am I now
That I’m a man?

Run to you, I will run, I will run
I will move, right on through all these things I have done.
And you’ll take me back, I don’t know why.
I wanna say I’ll never do it again, but I can’t
But I will try.

Turn and look, look out and see.
Do you see me? Cause I think I see you.
I’ve been some other place.
The wind that I chase it all just leads back to you.
Oh how I miss what you miss, but I will fall time and again.
And I will say, that I’m true to you, but I’m a cheat.
I don’t understand.

So I’ll run to you, I will run, I will run
I will move, right on through all these things I have done.
And you’ll take me back, I don’t know why.
I wanna say I’ll never do it again, but I can’t
I wanna say I’ll never do it again, but I can’t
I wanna say I’ll never do it again, but I can’t
But I will try

Sometimes I forget that this song exists and each and every time I’m re-reminded, the song becomes that much more perfect in every way. It will always be that song for me; the one that brings me home.

Standard

One thought on “The wind that I chase, it all just leads back to you.

  1. Your loving Holy-Spirit Child (: says:

    I love you. I love that you post this song when the day that i’ve had hasn’t been the best. I love the Idea of you. I love that you will officially will be my Sponsor 6 Days. I love you is what i’m pretty much saying

Leave a Reply

