Reflection

Find Your Heart Now. You Can Trust and Love Again.

Today was one of those days that managed to be fantastic for no particular reason. Nothing seemingly unusual or special occurred. It was a Monday and an A-day which means the world was against it from the get go, but it was a wonderful day. Sometimes it’s just nice to have some sense of normalcy. To balance everything enough to spend my day exactly how I wish I could spend everyday is such a nice surprise. I accomplished everything that needed to get done for tomorrow’s busy day, had a meal with truly wonderful people, had enough time to go to much needed daily Mass, a kick-butt workout, made major violin progress, and ended the evening sketching something that I’m actually quite proud of at the Hydrant while engaging in conversation with two very sweet people over a cup of tea. Nothing special, really. Just loveliness. Lovely loveliness. This is the life I want. If you could see me at this moment, as I type these words, you’d have a pretty good idea of what radiating joy looks like. Rad moment. A very rad moment, indeed.

If you leave I’ll still be close to you
When all your fears rain down
I’ll take you back a thousand times again
I’ll take you as my own
I would sing you songs of innocence
‘Til the light of morning comes
‘Til the rays of gold and honey cover you
In the sweetness of the dawn
But you’re always on the run

Slow your breath down
Just take it slow
Find your heart now, oh
You can trust and love again
Slow your breath down, just take it slow
Find your smile now, oh
You can trust and love again

Currently Listening to: Slow Your Breath Down by Future of Forestry (Thank you again, sir)

Standard

One thought on “Find Your Heart Now. You Can Trust and Love Again.

Leave a Reply

