Reflection

Through the joy and through the pain, I will rejoice.

Frank Sinatra makes my bad days better. Beautiful flowers make my bad days better. Music that brings real inspiration makes my bad days better. Sweet pseudo-grandfathers make my bad days better. Gene Kelly musicals make my bad days better. Good italian food makes my bad days better. Letting go makes my bad days better. Wonderful friendships make my bad days better. Beautiful prayer makes my bad days better. Hot tea makes my bad days better. Being reminded that someone genuinely cares, not because they’re somehow obligated to, but by their own choice, makes my bad days better. Your words make my bad days better. Your smile makes my bad days better. So to you, and to You, and to you all, thank you.

What is your crummy day ritual? Do you watch a sappy chick-flick and have a good cry? Do you buy a pint of Ben and Jerry’s and eat your feelings? What makes your bad days better?


Easter Sunrise in Denton, Texas. My, what a beautiful sight.

(Congratulations to the one person who viewed my post when it was titled something other than its now title. Kudos for being up ridiculously late. Sleep is for losers and squares, eh?)

Currently Listening To: Melancholy Astronautic Man by Allie Moss

Standard

One thought on “Through the joy and through the pain, I will rejoice.

Leave a Reply

