Recycled, Reflection

Mothballs, zeal, and love. Above all, love.

So, I read an absolutely lovely post in response to my embarrassing rant last night that I thought I’d share. She’s kind of been trying to hide her blog, but not to worry, I’ve asked her permission to link to her blog and share this little gem with you all. I realize that her writing is going to make me look like a clumsy, ineloquent bimbo, but I’m willing to risk your judgement to spread her joy. Enjoy.

“As for you my fine friend, you are a victim of disorganized thinking. You are under the unfortunate delusion that simply because you don’t always see how wonderful you are, you believe other people don’t recognize your inner and outer beauty, your infectious zeal for living, your outstanding creative spirit, and the bright light that shines from you. You are confusing courage with belief in yourself. Back where I come from we have men and women who are called heroes. Once a year they take their fortitude out of mothballs and parade it down the main street of the city. And they have no more courage than you have. They have medals to prove their bravery. But-you have something that not all of them have! The Holy Spirit!! There is not a medal I can give you to replace this gift that you have already been given. This allows you to live a life that draws people to you to share in your joy, this is a well from which you can draw courage and wisdom, enabling you to battle the fiercest evils, the smallest nuisances, the most troubling concerns, the most frustrating doubts, and come out victorious.

However, for the prowess you have already shown, an outward emblem shall be awarded. Therefore, for meritous conduct, extraordinary valor, conspicuous bravery, I award you, in abesentia-to be presented in person at the next available opportunity, the Triple Cross. You are now a member of The Legion of Courage!”

Blog belonging to the wonderful Ju Ju Mo.

Standard

One thought on “Mothballs, zeal, and love. Above all, love.

  1. YoMama says:

    You and Julia have lovely blogs. No, I am not being a creeper. It’s just fun to read what you think since I never get to see you!!! LOVE YOU!! Have fun in CC and don’t forget to send me my essays…. Sleep first, essays next. I don’t need them until Thursday night…

Leave a Reply

