Reflection

Like a pile of bricks, very heavy bricks.

I’ve known that I’m a senior in high school who will be attending college next year for some time. I’ve been aware that people will leave me and move to far off places and that’s just how it works. I’ve known that this would happen all along. Nothing will ever be like it is right now and how it has been for most of my life. I didn’t realize that when it really hit me, that it would be this hard and this scary. Is it bad that I’m completely terrified of change? Is is bad that I’m that girl who’s staying while everyone she cares about moves away and moves on? Is it bad that I’m so scared that the people I’ve called my best friends for most of my life will have an easy time leaving me and I’ll fall apart? Is it bad that I’m that girl?

Standard

One thought on “Like a pile of bricks, very heavy bricks.

  1. No it’s not a bad thing at all. You’ll grow so much more, and find out who you are (and how easy it is to change). You’ll meet so many new people and have so many friends. Time also test your present best friends. Sometimes, sad but true, it’s better to lose some friends.

Leave a Reply

