Random

Oh, Rainy Day Come Around.

To answer my question, yes, there is indeed a song titled “Rainy Monday” and I do in fact have in my itunes library and yes, it is a relatively annoying song. But, today is a rainy Monday, so I dislike it a teeny bit less for its title. It, however, does not begin to compare with Coldplay’s also very appropriate song which I will indeed share. Sorry, Shiny Toy Guns, didn’t make the cut. Good effort. Enjoy some actually good music.

Then there was rain

The sky wore a veil of gold and green

At night it was the bright of the moon with me

Time is just floating away

Then there was rain.

The sound foundations are crumbling.

Through the ground comes a bit of a-tumbling

And time was just floating away

We can watch it and stay

And we can listen.

Oh rainy day come around

Sometimes I just want it to slow down.

And we’re separated now, I’m down.

But I love when you come over to the house.

I love it when you come ’round to my house.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Oh, Rainy Day Come Around.

  1. Julia Moen says:

    Rainy Monday, huh? I guess that is another thing I have to add to my list of things that you were actually correct about 🙂

  2. Jennifer Lioy says:

    Bellini- a long drink cocktail that originated in Venice. It is a mixture of sparkling wine (traditionally Prosecco) and peach purée often served at celebrations. It is one of Italy’s most popular cocktails.

    Take that, jerkface.

    • I only just now saw this. And it is incredibly rude and hateful.

      Also, I’m just really proud of your blog. But that is not because you make rude comments to me.

      Have a lovely day in this lovely weather! 🙂

Leave a Reply

