Recycled

Anyone annoyed with my incessant posts yet?

Third for the day, awesome possum.

I thought of some music I had to share, and I anticipated forgetting by tomorrow. So, I just happen to have satellite radio in my pretty new car, which could go away at any time. The radio, not the car. But, I was listening to some random world music station (I’m cool) and I heard a live acoustic set of some random band. I caught it mid-interview and they NEVER said the name of the band, but the lead singer’s voice was super familiar. I racked (wracked?) my brain for a couple of days and then realized it was Jon Foreman, the lead singer of Switchfoot. He wasn’t singing his solo music or Switchfoot music, that’s why it threw me off. So I did some research via google and found out that it’s a duo project called  Fiction Family that he does with some dude named Sean Watkins. It’s actually pretty cool. I bought some of it right away and it’s pretty different from any of his other stuff. So, if you like him or think you might, check out Fiction Family. The single, or most popular song, When She’s Near is quite catchy, but not my fave. I suggest you check out the song Resurrect Me or Please Don’t Call It Love. Enjoy.

Fiction Family Online

Standard

One thought on “Anyone annoyed with my incessant posts yet?

  1. Sara says:

    1. wracked.
    2. I thought I was the only one who said awesome possum. POSSUM BUDDIES. There’s a dead possum on Robinson we could stuff and tote around as a mascot!


    Ormaybenot.

Leave a Reply

