Response

To My Sweet Angelica.

Firstly, I love that you read my blog and will undoubtedly know that this is directed towards you. The fact that you care enough to read my venting, complaining, annoying, pointless posts everyday makes me love you that much more. I love your honest and sincere posts and that I get the chance to get to know you so much better from your blog. It makes this whole blogging thing very, very cool. I’d like to also tell you that I don’t actually think of you as a baby. I think of you as my sweet boy, and that’s probably the biggest compliment I give someone. Believe me, it’s a rare title to receive. And I know that sometimes, well often, I wish that I was twenty-three years-old already and had this stellar life full of interesting people and interesting experiences so it’s relatively hypocritical of me to type this, but I think you’re trying to grow up too fast. You have so much more time than you think to have girlfriends and to worry about college and life. Girls come and go, that’s just how it works. Have high standards, you’re a lucky catch m’dear, and that I can guarantee. I have lots of wonderful eighteen year-old wisdom to share with you, but the most important is probably this: don’t let people change you, rather, be the very best version of yourself, make good choices, and realize what is actually important  in life. I’ve spent nearly four years now in high school crying my eyes out at three in the morning hopelessly frustrated studying because I was going to fail a big pre-cal test the next day when in reality, none of it matters. Rumors are annoying and hurtful, but they don’t have to rule your life and break you down. Keep really great friends in your life. The ones that will love you no matter what, will cry with you, will smile with you and are proud when you succeed, will hold you up when you’re hurting, and not be afraid to tell you when you’re headed in the wrong direction are the ones to hold on to. What people think of you isn’t everything. Learn to love yourself and recognize that YOU ARE LOVED, always and forever. You are a sweet, joy-filled, inspiring, talented, handsome, and loving young man that I am very blessed to have in my life and I wish, more than anything, that you could see all of those things in yourself.
All my love,
Your Reptar

Standard

Leave a Reply

