Received

Daydreamer, sittin’ on the seat. Soaking up the sun.

I received some absolutely beautiful flowers today. I forgot how much I absolutely adore having fresh flowers in my room. It’s like I can have a little bit of spring and joyful sunshine in my cosy little bedroom even when it’s thirty-five degrees outside my sanctuary. I’m considering buying myself flowers when these die. It’s a lovely sight to wake up to each day.

I wrote this some time ago, and it fit here very well.

I am a flower.
I love the springtime more than words.
I need sunshine and lots of care.
I show my sadness and lack of content by my outward appearance.
I move with the wind and fly with the birds.
I inspire the appreciation of little things in life.
I exemplify simplicity and complexity.
Colorful at times and most definately unique.

Standard

Leave a Reply

