Received

Short and Sweet

Today I realized that happiness is merely a choice. If you wake up and say ‘today, I’m going to be happy, no matter what’ you probably will. It’s all about your outlook, your attitude, and the choices you decide to make. I’m not saying that bad things don’t happen. I’m not saying that some days, regardless of how fantastic you decide your day is going to be, some things are out of your control. I do think it’s possible to see the good in everything, every moment, and every person, as difficult as that is. I think it’s a choice to say ‘today, I’m going to be optimistic. I’m choosing to see that good in someone that I normally don’t. I’m going to appreciate the little things. I’m going to tell someone I love them. I’m going to appreciate nature. I’m going to bask in the blessings I am given and be thankful for each one individually. I’m going to smile and be thankful. Today, I’m going to choose happiness.’ Tomorrow, wake up and choose to be happy, to be thankful, and to be joy-filled.

I have a heavy blog on it’s way. Later in the week, if I have time. Stay tuned.

Standard

One thought on “Short and Sweet

  1. Julia Moen says:

    Oh. My. Goodness. … sometimes I think we’re the same people. (Actually, I never think we’re the same people, but sometimes we are really similar). I had this same realization last Thursday. Crazy…. I’ve been trying to incorporate that into my life too. It really does work. If you say you’ll have a good day, you probably will. And, of couse, choosing happiness helps everyone else be happy. Thank you for being your happy, thankful, joy-filled, lovely self. 🙂

Leave a Reply

