Received

The Happiness Project

I recently stumbled across a site called The Happiness Project. It was linked from a design blog I read regularly, however, the thing that struck me more than the web design was the content. The Happiness Project is a project begun by Miss Gretchen Rubin as a way to assist others in realizing what they want in their lives, how to set goals, and how to realistically achieve happiness. It is very well done, to say the least. I encourage all of you to check it out. The thing that was equally, if not more, amazing is The Happiness Project Toolbox. It provides you with these so called “tools” to make happiness a reality through interaction and discussion, but it’s not like social-networking at all. It’s similar to SoulPancake (which I adore, by the way, and link to on the right) in that it allows for user discussion and posting, it’s just far more optimistic than SoulPancake. I registered and I’m pretty much already a fan after a very short time. It’s brilliant and I believe you should check it out. I’ll link it at the bottom. I would, however, like to share something from The Happiness Project Toolbox. So one of the tools is a “List Maker” where you can make and post lists. They can be about basically anything. One I read was a list of things someone was thankful for that day or a list of things someone wants to achieve within their lifetime. So, I made myself a list of:

Things That Bring Me Joy

Blogging
Having dinner with my family
Creating
Painting
Playing the Violin
Prayer
Hot Tea
Impressionist Art
Classical Music
Coffee Houses
Good Conversations

I also joined, what they call a “Group Resolution” that states:

Developing the strength of Gratitude-

Upon waking, write down 3 – 5 things that you are grateful for be it a person, an experience, a thought, or a feeling. Before retiring at night, write down 3 – 5 things that happened during the day that you are grateful for.

As you can see, I found my way around and, of course, jumped at the chance to celebrate joy and life and happiness. It was very much ‘right down my alley’ if you catch my drift. So, if you can dig it, ch-ch-ch-check it out. Have a HAPPY Week.

http://www.happiness-project.com/happiness_project/
http://www.happinessprojecttoolbox.com/

And a HAPPY picture for my HAPPY post.

What's cuter than a baby in a panda costume?

What's cuter than a baby in a panda costume?

Standard

One thought on “The Happiness Project

  1. Julia Moen says:

    Thank you for sharing this. I love it already. I might even become a member…

    Thank you for inspiring me. Again (and again, and again). 🙂

Leave a Reply

